Social Justice & Gender Equality Awards

Social Justice & Gender Equality Awards

About the Awards:

There are two awards in this category as follows:

  1. KAILASA Dharma Rakshana Social Justice Award: Conferred upon distinguished individuals who have demonstrated unwavering commitment to protecting the natural law of justice and who live for life positivity.
  2. KAILASA Ardhanareshwara Gender Equality Award: In the Hindu tradition, Ardhanareshwara is the form of Paramashiva who is seen as half male, half female; the ultimate symbol of completion with gender identity. This award is conferred upon courageous individuals who, through their work, contribute to gender equality.


See all Social Justice & Gender Equality Laureates or learn more about the nomination process.

Quick Facts

  • Social Justice & Gender Equality Awards: 29
  • Social Justice & Gender Equality Laureates: 29
  • Seva:
    • Saffron OM - Kailasa’s Humanitarian Response To Global Peace, Conflict Resolution And Religious Freedom
  • Applicable SKUN:
  • Against Defamation and Hatred
  • Disarmament
  • Against Torture and Inhumane Treatment
  • Global Peace and Religious Harmony
  • Peacekeeping
  • Deconstructing Racism
  • Freedom of Religious Beliefs
  • Against Child Abuse and Trafficking
  • Against Persecution and Terrorism
  • Justice as per Hindu scriptures
  • Protection of Human Rights
  • Inner Awakening and Bliss
  • Enlightenment
  • Against Violence
  • Revival of Blissful community and ecosystem
  • Right Lifestyle and Wellness
  • Conflict resolution
  • Feminine Empowerment and Gender Equality
  • Indigenous women
  • Recovery of Victims of Sexual Violence
  • Against Persecution and Genocide
  • Freedom of Opinion and Expression

Connect with us









    Signup the "Monthly" newsletter

    Join thousands of global subscribers enjoying the free monthly Kailasa Om Award highlights, trivia and up-to-date information.

    Your email