Nomination and Selection of Acharya Laureates

Nomination and Selection of Acharya Laureates

    Qualified Nominators:

  • Anyone can nominate Laureates for the Kailasa Acharya Awards

    Who is eligible for the Kailasa Acharya Awards?

  • The candidates eligible for the Kailasa Acharya Awards are those nominated by a qualified person and who meet the following criteria:
    • KAILASA Jnanashiromani Award: Conferred upon those who teach Devaram, Thiruvasagam, Thirupavai, Thiruvembavai, Ramayana, Mahabharata. The seva they do is not a simple one. The sacrifices and seva they do for Hinduism is huge.
    • KAILASA Veda Vidya Shikhamani Award: Conferred upon acharyas (teachers) who as a single person teach vedas to a small number of children. They will not worry about their poverty and they will just teach as a responsibility.
    • KAILASA Acharya Award: Conferred upon Shivacharyas, Battacharyas, temple priests who are in small villages from poor families struggling for their livelihood but standing strong to keep the tradition of the temple in the village alive.
    • KAILASA Vashista Ratna Award: Conferred upon those promoting Hindu education
  • Anyone can nominate himself or herself.

    Are nominations made public?

  • Nominations are not made public

Connect with us









    Signup the "Monthly" newsletter

    Join thousands of global subscribers enjoying the free monthly Kailasa Om Award highlights, trivia and up-to-date information.

    Your email